Media Day Mini-Recap

Well, I’m sitting here in the press box along with the other bloggers and Hank Schulman, Andrew Baggarly, Chris Haft, et al.

I just got down from the Brian Sabean/Bruce  Bochy blogger interview session, which seemed to have gone well. It lasted about 20 minutes or so, and I recorded the whole thing on audio, so I’ll post that when I get a chance. We asked them about Brian Wilson, Jeremy Affeldt, Javier Lopez, Jeff Keppinger, Brandon Belt, among other things. Nothing especially groundbreaking was revealed, but there were certainly some interesting tidbits. Again, you’ll hear those later.

As for the players and staff, I got the chance to speak with Eric Surkamp, Clay Hensley, Sergio Romo, Santiago Casilla, Madison Bumgarner, Ron Wotus, Aubrey Huff (awkward), Brandon Belt, Jeremy Affeldt, Chris Stewart, and Pablo Sandoval. I think that about covers it, but I might have forgotten someone. Oh well. Most of the interviews are on audio, with some on video. I’ll be sporadically uploading them today and throughout the next week or so. The Belt, Bumgarner, and Romo interviews went particularly well, I’d say.

Leave a Reply

